Recently commented pages


Sun, 19 Mar 2017:
Shaping the neck root, comment by Vojtech Blahout
Yes, the back plate extends into the button which the neck root bottom rests against.

Tue, 14 Feb 2017:
Free plate frequencies, comment by 208.67.61.186
Thanks so much for this page. Supports are at nodes where movement is minimal correct? There are two places which cont[…]

Thu, 22 Sep 2016:
Mould, comment by Vojtech Blahout
If you refer to the tapering of the ribs, yes, you should apply it to both sides.

Sat, 10 Sep 2016:
Wood preparation, comment by 72.175.30.240
I wonder if Antonio mixed borax with the water ( as a preservative ) on the entire violin to raise the grain before the […]

Mon, 05 Sep 2016:
Preparing the neck block, comment by 166.137.136.20
Fantastic. THANK YOU!

Sat, 06 Aug 2016:
Specific gravity calculator, comment by Vojtech Blahout
Hello, for spruce that would be very heavy /numbers around .40 are often considered ideal/, for maple it would be somewh[…]

Wed, 13 Jul 2016:
Soundpost, comment by 184.70.2.206
You can look through the button hole to make sure the sound post is standing dead vertical.

Sat, 09 Jul 2016:
Foreword, comment by 186.93.27.157
Hola, si abres el archivo en inkscape, y lo guardas como archivo dxf, ├ęste archivo resultante sale exacto. Hello, if y[…]

Mon, 27 Jun 2016:
Wood ash oil varnish, comment by Vojtech Blahout
Frankly, I do not remember.

Sat, 25 Jun 2016:
Tools, comment by 194.228.13.111
Hello, I find that just one, well sharpened, knife serves me well throughout the building. It is the Pfeil 12 swiss made[…]

Fri, 03 Jun 2016:
Neck and scroll, comment by 194.228.13.197
Hi lain, just some general points. Use maple, make sure the grain of the blank is correct /there is an article on that i[…]
Sawing the front plate outline, comment by 194.228.13.197
Roughly and gradually, yes, the 6 mm thickness being just at the edge. Check your long arch template, so that you stay w[…]

Sat, 07 May 2016: